I Don’t Want to be a Mommy….

I don’t want to be a mommy…..

to forgo the pain of watching a little delicate being struggling to walk on it own, unable to keep it cushioned and protected forever.

I don’t want to be a mommy…..

to stop their innocence from being crushed out of their souls by dirty, groping hands.

I don’t want to be a mommy…….

to wipe away the tears from those trusting, impressionable eyes.

I don’t want to be a mommy…..

to explain pretense, wars, corruption and death.

I don’t want to be a mommy…….

because broken hearts seldom mend, and leave marks even if they do.

I don’t want to be a mommy……

to watch their dreams and hopes getting crushed.

I don’t want to be a mommy…..

to stand aside and let them make mistakes and then piece their lives on their own.

But most of all,

I don’t want to be a mommy…..

because someday when I am old and feeble, they might not need me anymore.

baby and mother

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment